Skip to main content

Elected Members

Menu

You are here

Elected Members

Our Council is made up of nine Elected Members including the Shire President.  The Councillors represent the residents from the two electoral wards of Esperance - Town and Rural.  The Councillors are elected by the ratepayers and residents of the district with elections held every two years and each Councillor serving a four year term.

 


Shire President

Cr Ian Mickel

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0429 097 154
Email: ian.mickel@esperance.wa.gov.au

Deputy Shire President

Cr Basil Parker

Term Ends: 2021
Mobile: 0427 751 149
Email: basil.parker@esperance.wa.gov.au

 

Town Ward

Cr Jennifer Obourne

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0415 707 077
Email: jennifer.obourne@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Ron Chambers

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0407 117 339
Email: ron.chambers@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Jo-Anne O’Donnell

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0409 086 591
Email: jo-anne.odonnell@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Steve McMullen

Term Ends: 2021
Mobile: 0406 912 780
Email: steve.mcmullen@esperance.wa.gov.au

 

​Cr Shelley Payne

Term Ends: 2021
Mobile: 0416 298 612
Email: shelley.payne@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Dale Piercey

Term Ends: 2021
Mobile: 0400 611 619
Email: dale.piercey@esperance.wa.gov.au

 

Rural Ward

Cr Ian Mickel

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0429 097 154
Email: ian.mickel@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Wes Graham

Term Ends: 2023
Mobile: 0427 992 793
Email: wes.graham@esperance.wa.gov.au

Cr Basil Parker

Term Ends: 2021
Mobile: 0427 751 149
Email: basil.parker@esperance.wa.gov.au

 

Electoral Ward Boundaries

The Shire of Esperance is divided into two wards, a Town and a Rural ward.