Skip to main content



You are here

We are very pleased to present your Australia Day Citizen of the Year Nominees.
These hard working volunteers have had a positive impact on the whole Esperance region, making our community a better place to live.
Their nominations are a recognition of the rage of activities they do, which include supporting seniors, entertaining the masses and reaching out to the youth our most vulnerable through art, sport and sewing.
Congratulations to the following nominees:
Youth Category
Zeta Steel
Imogen Stone
Courtney Blampied
Paige Fillmore
Community Category
Michaela Maloney
Jo Aberle
Megan Warren
Billy Vibart
Mel Maguire
Janine Button
Senior Category
Jennifer (Jenny) Tolhurst
Frank Antoniolli
Brian Warren
Ewin Stewart
Robert Dummermuth
Group Category
Esperance Brass Band
RFDS Wood Choppers – Neil Livingstone
Join us from 1pm Wednesday 26 January, at Adventureland Park to celebrate this years’ Community Citizens of the Year, hear the amazing Dr Craig Challen SC OAM deliver his Australia Day Ambassador message, welcome our newest Australian Citizens, and take part in the other great activities on offer.