Skip to main content



You are here


Following the close of nominations for the Local Government Election, a ballot draw determined the order of candidate names on the ballot paper.

The nominees for Shire of Esperance Council are:

1. Beverley Stewart,

2. Barry Wroth,

3. Kevin Hall,

4. Rob Horan,

5. Wazza Harvey and

6. Paul Griffiths.

For further information and to view candidate profiles click here.


Don’t forget to vote! Absent voting and postal vote applications close October 15 at 4pm. A ballot box is available at the Shire Administration Building. Election Day is October 19 and in person voting can occur at the Shire Chambers until 6pm.