Skip to main content



You are here

Shire President Malcolm Heasman with Council Elect Kevin Hall, Rob Horan and Paul Griffiths.


Shire of Esperance Council welcomed three new councillors today and the re-election of two councillors.

New councillors Kevin Hall and Rob Horan joined re-elected Beverley Stewart and Paul Griffiths on the town ward. Basil Parker was the only nomination for the rural ward and was elected unopposed.

The final results were announced on Saturday evening and the new councillors will be sworn in at a ceremony held at Council Chambers this afternoon.