Skip to main content



You are here

Beloved classics with Asher Fisch and Grace Clifford

WASO returns to Esperance this September, delivering a complete live symphony orchestra experience.

Upon his highly anticipated return to Western Australia, Principal Conductor Asher Fisch will lead a touring party of over 70 musicians to perform two great masterpieces by Sibelius and Brahms. One of Australia’s finest young violinists, Grace Clifford also joins the tour as soloist to perform Sibelius’ Violin Concerto.

Inspiring works will be delivered on the mainstage in Esperance, direct from Perth.

Fauré’s most popular work Pavane was originally composed as a piano piece, is a glorious piece for orchestra, portraying a graceful sixteenth-century court dance and an enchanting introduction to the program.

Sibelius’ Violin Concerto begins with one of the most captivating openings in the repertoire – and Brahms’ symphony with one of the most imposing and intense.  In creating these works, both composers took their time to realise the perfect piece of music; Sibelius revising his concerto over a year after its initial premiere and Brahms painstakingly shaping his symphony for two decades. In these two works, they produced two of the greatest masterpieces in the repertoire, that are a thrill to experience live with a full symphony orchestra.

Gabriel FAURÉ Pavane
Jean SIBELIUS Violin Concerto
Johannes BRAHMS Symphony No.1

Asher Fisch conductor
Grace Clifford violin

Duration: 2hrs (including interval)
Rating: All Ages
Tickets: $65, Group booking (10+) $59 each, under 30 years $30


Tickets also available from the Shire Administration, Library, or Visitor Centre 

View PROMO video HERE

Event date 
Thursday, 2 September 2021 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Event location 

Esperance Civic Centre

Council Place
Esperance WA 6450
Event categories