Skip to main content

Christmas Retail Trading

Menu

You are here

Christmas Retail Trading

Permanent Christmas trading hours were introduced in 2014 to benefit local businesses and shoppers by providing long-term certainty. A copy of the gazettal of the change can be found here, with the actual opening hours this results in for the coming Christmas period below.

Sunday 9th December 2018 10am to 4 pm
Monday 10th December 2018  normal trading hours
Tuesday 11th December 2018  normal trading hours
Wednesday 12th December 2018  normal trading hours
Thursday 13th December 2018 normal trading hours
Friday 14th December 2018  8am to 9pm
Saturday 15th December 2018  normal trading hours
Sunday 16th December 2018  10am to 4pm
Monday 17th December 2018  8am to 9pm
Tuesday 18th December2018  8am to 9pm
Wednesday 19th December 2018  8am to 9pm
Thursday 20th December 2018  normal trading hours
Friday 21st December 2018  8am to 9pm
Saturday 22nd December 2018  normal trading hours
Sunday 23rd December 2018  10am to 4pm 
Monday 24th December 2018  normal trading hours
Tuesday 25th December 2018  Closed (Christmas Day)
Wednesday 26th December 2018  Closed (Boxing Day)
Thursday 27th December 2018  normal trading hours
Friday 28th December 2018  normal trading hours
Saturday 29th December 2018  normal trading hours
Sunday 30th December 2018  normal trading hours (Closed)
Monday 31st January 2018 normal trading hours
Tuesday 1st January 2019  Closed (New Year’s Day)
Wednesday 2nd December 2019  normal trading hours

It is important to note that these are the hours that retailers can be open however retailers are not required to open. Additionally, those businesses that hold a ‘Small Retail Shop Certificate’ can trade 24 hours a day, every day of the year.