Skip to main content

Christmas Retail Trading

Menu

You are here

Christmas Retail Trading

Permanent Christmas trading hours were introduced in 2014 to benefit local businesses and shoppers by providing long-term certainty. A copy of the gazettal of the change can be found here, with the actual opening hours this results in for the coming Christmas period below.

Sunday 10th December 2017       10am to 4 pm

Monday 11th December 2017       normal trading hours

Tuesday 12th December 2017       normal trading hours

Wednesday 13th December 2017       normal trading hours

Thursday 14th December 2017       normal trading hours

Friday 15th December 2017       8am to 9pm

Saturday 16th December 2017       normal trading hours

Sunday 17th December 2017       10am to 4pm

Monday 18th December 2017       8am to 9pm

Tuesday 19th December2017       8am to 9pm

Wednesday 20th December 2017       8am to 9pm

Thursday 21st December 2017       normal trading hours

Friday 22nd December 2017       8am to 9pm

Saturday 23rd December 2017       normal trading hours

Sunday 24th December 2017       10am to 4pm

Monday 25th December 2017       Closed (Christmas Day)

Tuesday 26th December 2017       Closed (Boxing Day)

Wednesday 27th December 2017       normal trading hours

Thursday 28th December 2017       normal trading hours

Friday 29th December 2017       normal trading hours

Saturday 30th December 2017       normal trading hours

Sunday 31st December 2017       normal trading hours (Closed)

Monday 1st January 2017       Closed (New Year’s Day)

Tuesday 2nd December 2017       normal trading hours

 

It is important to note that these are the hours that retailers can be open however retailers are not required to open. Additionally, those businesses that hold a ‘Small Retail Shop Certificate’ can trade 24 hours a day, every day of the year.